Election Results For CEPU – Communications Division ELECTION RESULTS 2012

Australian Electoral Commission

DECLARATION OF RESULT Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation. E2012/304

Communications Division	
Total number of persons on the roll of voters	24316
Ballot papers issued	24283
Duplicate ballot papers issued	9
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ISSUED	24292
Ballot papers/envelopes returned for scrutiny	6950
Less ballot papers/envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	130
Less envelopes not containing a ballot paper	20
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ADMITTED TO SCRUTINY	6800
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	28%
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	123
Ballot papers not returned	17210
Divisional Vice President Candidates	Votes
BROWN, Kym	911
BARRON, George	486
WATKINS, Bryan	1461
ROYECA, Mario	3812
Total votes	6660
Formal ballot papers	6690
Informal ballot papers	110

I declare Mario Royeca elected.

Shane T Lanning Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission 7 November 2012

Australian Electoral Commission

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED AND CONTESTED OFFICES Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organsiations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation. E2011/2512 (Extracts Only presented here)

Communications Division	
Total number of persons on the roll of voters	25576
Ballot papers issued	25575
Duplicate ballot papers issued	62
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ISSUED	25637
Ballot papers/envelopes returned for scrutiny	9456
Less ballot papers/envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	157
Adjusting Balance	-118
TOTAL BALLOT PAPERS ADMITTED TO SCRUTINY	9181
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	36%
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	193
Ballot papers not returned	15988

Election Results For CEPU – Communications Division

Divisional President Candidates METCHER, Jim COOPER, Len Total votes Formal ballot papers	Votes 3774 5282 9056 9056
Informal ballot papers I declare Len Cooper elected.	125
	Mataa
Divisional Secretary Candidates	Votes
RICHARDSON, Leon Clarence	694
THIELE, Cameron	3693
DWYER, Daniel Lee	4632
Total votes	9019
Formal ballot papers	9019
Informal ballot papers	162
I declare Daniel Lee Dwyer elected.	
Divisional Assistant Secretary (Postal)	Votes
BRYANT, lan	4222
O'NEA, Martin	4750
Total votes	8972
Formal ballot papers	8972
Informal ballot papers	209
I declare Martin O'Nea elected.	205
i declare iviarum O nea electea.	

Divisional Assistant Secretary (Telecoms) HARDISTY, Ken IRONS, David John Total votes Formal ballot papers Informal ballot papers I declare Ken Hardisty elected.	Votes 4966 3999 8965 8965 216
Divisional Vice President (Affirmative Action) MARIKAR, Sithy RILEY, Sue Total votes Formal ballot papers	Votes 981 1721 2702 2702
Informal ballot papers I declare Sue Riley elected.	67

Election Results For CEPU – Communications Division Divisional Vice President

WHARTON, Suzi I declare Suzi Wharton elected. (unopposed)

Danielle Paterson Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission 20 July 2011